Jira 6 Title bar not formatting

I installed Jira 6 and am having he following issue on Chrome and IE browsers when the URL is not the FQDN (ie jira instead of jira.mycompany.com).

I have change the base url to both, and only browsing to the FQDN or IP, does the title bar render properly. Firefox has no issue.

Thanks

4 answers

1 accepted

Please turn off the Compatibility View for IE. It is not supported as mentioned in here.

Wait, you've mentioned Chrome as well. That is weird. Usually this case is because of the Compatibility View in IE. Do you happen to have any modification files or javascript?

sorry for getting back to you so late (thought i would get notified when there was a reply).

1. IE - I'm using IE 9, and compatibility view is not enabled. I enabled to see if there was any difference but no change (disabled now). Note jira formats properly when accessed with FQDN (newjira.domain.com). I'm a new jira admin, so i'm not sure how to check on the modification files and java script. I've checked system administration and haven't seen anything. I haven't installed any of my priviously installed add-ons (except for green hopper).

2. Chrome - issue seems to have fixed it self.

Please let me know if yuo have any suggeestions.

yeah just give it a try and disable the compatibility mode:

put this at the end of your httpd.conf

<IfModule headers_module>

Header set X-UA-Compatible: IE=Edge

</IfModule>

i don't see a httpd.conf file.

if I'm running Jira on a windows box, not sure if that matters.

sorry for getting back to you so late (thought i would get notified when there was a reply).