• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

JQL to find linked cases of linekd cases

Hello all,
Im kinda new to Jira and Confluence and hoping to use it in reducing our documentation on manual effort on some of our technical products.

The documentation if for a product that uses scripts and workflows that have a multilayered structure and all need to be documented.

The structure we have in our product has the layers:
1 - integration
2 - generalized workflow
3 - user workflow
4 - presentation

Basically the layer 4 will be the first request as this is the actual output yet they are dependent on the previous layer to reduce maintenance, meaning there only a few integrations [L1], and a number of general workflows [L2] (more then the integrations) and all these are used in multiple user workflows [L3] and these need to be presented in even more user presentations [L4]

On the moment that for instance an integration [L1] needs to be changed then i want to see how much this impact the end result for the user presentation [L4] and also all the items in between.

To make sure that is done i want to make sure the relationships via Jira or Confluence, we are open to all situations that may help us and as we are using Jira for case management and the Confluence for documentation anyways.

I was thinking it was able to create cases of the various layers and then link them to their the higher/lower levels and then query them to show.