JIRA 101 link on introduction gadget not working

Palka Mistry November 4, 2012

Hi

On my dashboard, i have the Introduction gadget which has helpful links to support documentation.

This link does not work currently and when clicked says the page has been deleted.

Please can someone help with this?

Thanks

Palka

7 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Norman Abramovitz
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 5, 2012

Jira studio is being phased out for the OnDemand environment. It is my guess that this url should be your replacement.

https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/JIRA/JIRA+101

Palka Mistry November 5, 2012

Thanks Norman

If JIRA studio is being phased out, how would I have got access to this information, especially if I'm an administrator and need to configure the system? Or if a user wants to access some 'how to' instructions'?

Thank you for the link by the way it was exactly what I'm after

regards

Palka

Norman Abramovitz
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 5, 2012

Some email address is getting your notices. I would figure that out first, since somebody is responsible for renewing your licenses (hopefully). Otherwise, you got your work cut out to figure out what is going on.

Also, if you did look at the url sooner, you might have seen this page where the deprecation notice was included.

https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/JIRASTUDIO/JIRA+Studio+101

It is unclear if you are self hosted or not. If you are not self hosted, I would highly recommend reading the FAQ since you are moving over to OnDemand.

If all else fails search for your answer.

0 votes
Palka Mistry November 5, 2012