Incomplete dropdown?

Lexxionofficial March 1, 2018

Hi,

Im an intern (so go easy on me please) which is currently investigating the possibilities of creating a scrumboard + burndownchart in jira. So far, i've found numerous video's which shows me how to configure this.

My issue at the moment is that most of these video's start with an act in the dropdown menu, with a button called "boards". As you can see in the link below, this man starts his configuring with this dropdown button, but it is not present in my environment. I've been looking for add-ons and such, but it is still unclear to me what I need to get that boards button in my dropdown menu.

Link to video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B_l3rHw5Brg

Could someone point me in the right direction please?

Regards, Alex.

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Thomas Schlegel
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 1, 2018

Hi Alex,

which version of Jira do you have? Your own installation or cloud? 

Hi Thomas,

Thanks for your reply. We are using the cloud version of Jira atm.

Thomas Schlegel
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 1, 2018

OK, thank you.

Creating Boards has changed in the new Jira User Interface. You have to click the magnifying glass in the left sidebar and then on "View all Boards". Or use this shortcut:

https://<your-jira>.atlassian.net/secure/ManageRapidViews.jspa

Then, click on "Create Board" in the top right corner.

Hi Thomas,

The link you provided does not work for me. (yes i've changed the your-jira part) :). When im viewing my testproject the only magnifying glass I see in the left sidebar is named: "issues" and does not really do what you are describing unfortunatly.