• Community
  • Products
  • Jira
  • Questions
  • If I automatically assign a user a group, using the default group setting, will they be removed from the group if I change the default group?

If I automatically assign a user a group, using the default group setting, will they be removed from the group if I change the default group?

I have 200 users to add and wish for them all to be assigned to Group A. Once they are in the system I wish to close the door to that group and return the default group settings. Will my 200 users still remain in Group A?

1 answer

0 votes

Yes, the default only applies when going through the creation process.

Suggest an answer

Log in or Sign up to answer
Community showcase
Published Jan 08, 2019 in Jira

How to Jira for designers

I’m a designer on the Jira team. For a long time, I’ve fielded questions from other designers about how they should be using Jira Software with their design team. I’ve also heard feedback from other ...

1,076 views 4 9
Read article

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find my local user group

Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.

Start an AUG

You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local meet up. Learn more about AUGs

Groups near you