How to send an invitation to disabled user

Sona Evanesyan June 28, 2021

Hi, 

I have a user whose account was previously disable, and he is not even in the users list when I try to search as I removed him thinking that will be able to invite again with the same email. But when I try to send invitation, I get a a message that the user account is disable pls add other user details to be able to send invitation.

Pls give hints 

Thanks in advance

4 answers

0 votes
Артём
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
November 26, 2023

Hi

I am an administrator of a free Jira cloud account. I deleted a deactivated user by mistake. I cannot find it in my users directory – no option to reactivate it either. But when reinvite it, an error pops up leading me to the administrator (myself).  No option to reactivate as this user disappeared.

Can one get any support here?

0 votes

experiencing the same issue. The user I deleted didn't have one of those domains under our management. outside domain. I don't see her email or name anywhere in the list but an error pops up when I invite her again.

0 votes
Momina Wahab July 12, 2021

Facing a similar issue, though i'm fairly certain the user was not deleted by me or any of the other JIRA admins - i'm the only one who does user management on JIRA in my organization. I asked this user to self-signup with their G Suite, I believe he successfully did that but now he keeps getting the error that his account is diabled and I can't reinvite him either because I get the error that the user has been deactivated. HALP! 

(can't attach anything with this comment) 

Sona Evanesyan July 12, 2021

Hi , 

I raised a support ticket , gave user details and granted access for reinviting him. 
It come out that the user  data deleted by site admin , is still available in Organization admin view , and should be reactivated from there . So we got the solution.