How to put a Project Divided into two Project ?

Andrew July 11, 2012

I am a Jira administrator ,this time I want to put a Project Divided into two Projects according to the type of Issue ,One Project only include bug issue ,One Project only include requirement issue . Please tell me the method how to solve the question ,Thanks very much .

3 answers

0 votes
Verhás István
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 11, 2012
  1. Create the new project configured e.g only for requirements.
  2. Search for requirement issues in the "old" project
  3. In Tools select Bulk operation
  4. After selecting all requirement type issues press next
  5. Select "move" radio button to move to the new project all the requiremet issues

This will move all the requirement issues to the new requirement project and changes the key of the issues.

Andrew July 11, 2012

For verhasi and Ahmad Faisal [Atlassian] [Atlassian] ,Thank you very much ! I will try the method in company tomorrow

0 votes
Andrew July 11, 2012

Thanks for Ahmad Faisal [Atlassian] [Atlassian] ,You said create a new issue type map a new project,But Now My Project is exist . There are five Projects we use now. A project has only one Key . If I put a Project Divided into two Project ,I think the Key must be changed ,So the sticking point of solve the problem is the Key .

0 votes
Faisal
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 11, 2012

Hello,