How to get a indirectly linked issue

Tina Something December 7, 2017

Hi all,

so I'm very new to Jira Groovy and I have following problem:

In my JIRA project I have Services which are implemented by Features which are implemented by Feature Increments. So I want to create a scripted field which shows the summary of the Service the Issue belongs to and I came up with he following code:

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
    import com.atlassian.jira.issue.link.IssueLinkManager
    import com.atlassian.jira.bc.project.component.ProjectComponent
    import com.atlassian.jira.issue.Issue

//The current user is needed as a parameter in some functions.
    def authenticationContext=ComponentAccessor.getJiraAuthenticationContext()
    def user=authenticationContext.getLoggedInUser()
    def linkManager = ComponentAccessor.getIssueLinkManager()

//Get all issues that are linked via "implements".
    def linkedOfType =     linkManager.getLinkCollection(issue,user).getOutwardIssues("Implements")

//When the issue implements something.
    for(issue in linkedOfType){

//If the linked issue is a feature get this feature and search its     linked issues for service and return the summary of this service.
        if (issue.getIssueType().getName().toString().equals("Feature_Tile")){

}    

//If the linked issue is a service return the summary of this service.    
        if (issue.getIssueType().getName().toString().equals("Service")){
           String serviceName = issue.summary
           return serviceName
        }
    } 

The problem is now, that the field works fine if the issue implements a Service, but not if the issue implements a Feature, because I don't know how to get the linked Issues of this feature to search them for Services.
So my Question is: how can I get the Service if my issue only implements a Feature?

1 answer

0 votes
miikhy
Rising Star
Rising Star