How do I map/link the ticket from Jira to SolarWinds

Kumar Elumalai June 8, 2021

Hi Team,

We have configured the Jira to Solarwinds service desk integration. Now we want to link the new ticket/existing ticket to SolarWinds.

I have done more research to find the documentation but still, I am not getting the exact solution.

Kindly help me to resolve this issue.

Thanks,

Kumar

+919551919713

2 answers

0 votes
Diana_Architect_ZigiWave
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
March 21, 2022

Hi. My name is Diana and I am a solutions architect at ZigiWave. You can easily connect Jira & SolarWinds. Our no-code integration platform ZigOps will help you achieve that in a matter of minutes. It allows the transfer of default and custom fields between the systems and syncs them in real-time. Our tool reads the schema dynamically and can transfer any fields. If you want to see how it works in action: book a technical demo.

0 votes
Hyrum Steffensen _Appfire_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 8, 2021

Hello Kumar,

Consider using an automation plugin such as Automation for Jira, Scriptrunner or Power Scripts.

You could create a transition script that would create a weblink to the Solarwinds issue.

Regards,

Hyrum

Please note that I am a support engineer for Power Scripts and I work for Anova Apps, an Appfire company.

Kumar Elumalai June 9, 2021

@Hyrum Steffensen _Appfire_ Thanks for the reply.

Will you please provide me the script example or documentation. So that I will go through the documents/scripts and achieve the task.

Hyrum Steffensen _Appfire_
Rising Star
Rising Star