Greenhopper does not honor date format set in Jira

Am I missing something? I have the date/time formats set as desired in the 'look and feel' section under 'user interface' in JIRA to display the date like this (MMM dd, yyyy). But, in Greenhopper (under Report >> Burn Down Report, for instance), it displays the date in dd/mm/yyyy format.

I see in the docs this page that provides a configuration value for the date/time formats as well. However, as a Jira Sys Admin, I don't see this page anywhere. I know the organization/layout was changed recently for the admin pages, but I still can't find it. Is it deprecated? And even if I do locate it, is this value what GH uses?

https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/JIRA051/Configuring+JIRA+Options#ConfiguringJIRAOptions-ConfiguringAdvancedSettings

Thanks!

2 answers

1 accepted

Accepted Answer
1 vote

Hello,

If you're using OnDemand, you don't have access to the Advanced Configuration settings as these are restricted to the sysadmin role and that is a reserved for Atlassian Support in OnDemand instances. Greenhopper is using it's own date format that does not respect those set in JIRA configuration, and there is a related bug report. If you check out that bug you can watch it to stay up to date on the progress as well as vote/comment on it (you just have to create an account at jira.atlassian.com if you have not already).

Thanks,

-dave

Can you check if changing the format in the Advanced configuration in JIRA helps?

EDIT: Ah no, you are on OnDemand.

Suggest an answer

Community showcase
Posted Sep 25, 2018 in Jira

Atlassian Research Workshop opportunity on Sep. 28th in Austin, TX

We're looking for participants for a workshop at Atlassian! We need Jira admins who have interesting custom workflows, issue views, or boards. Think you have a story to sha...

416 views 7 5
Join discussion

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group