Due date field is missing when creating issue.

Shane Wallden October 17, 2017

I am an administrator of a project and I have tried to find out how to enter a due date for an issue but no previous answers are clear.  I cannot find an 'Administration' page or a place to alter permissions.  The nearest I can find is a Project Settings page which shows Permissions and a list where 'Schedule Issue' just tells me who can do it.  I cannot find a place to enable due dates to appear in issues.

Can anyone assist?

3 answers

0 votes
Joseph N Philip October 18, 2022

You need to add the filed using issue configuration screen for each project. 

Or by going to Filed configuration in issue settings > Select default field configuration or (the issue config you want updated) then search for "Due date" and then click on screens and associate the filed with screens you need the filed to show up in. Hope this helps. 

0 votes
Ludia Administrator February 1, 2019

In our case, a user was not able to see and enter a due date because our project is "Service Desk" type and the user is not a member of the "Service Desk Agent" permission.

If we add this user as "Service Desk Agent" permission, the field is shown.

He was able to enter a due date via the customer portal though.

Hope this can help.

0 votes
Melinda Atkinson October 17, 2017

Hi Shane,

Try using the 'Where is my field?' - which appears top right hand corner of the Create Issue popup window.

It will tell you why you don't see that field -- it'll be to do with your field configuration scheme for that issue type, the field screen in use or perhaps the permission scheme.

Hope that helps.

Shane Wallden October 17, 2017

Thanks for your response Melinda.  I don't have a 'Where is my field'.  I have a 'Configure Fields' and it does not include the due date option there.

Any other ideas?

Melinda Atkinson October 17, 2017