Disable "Raising requests on behalf of customers" option

Katya Godneva June 27, 2017

Good day to everyone,

I am somewhat new to JIRA and need to get things working real quick.

How do I disable option "Raising requests on behalf of customers"? for my customers?

I really don't want them )))

thanks in advance!

5 answers

1 accepted

13 votes
Answer accepted
Gregory Kneller
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 20, 2018

Revoke permission "Modify reporter" from "Service desk customers - portal access" in the project permission scheme

Nbe August 30, 2018

2018-08-30: Hi Gregory, Thank you for you tipp: this worked! Removing the field "Reporter" from the mask make NO difference.

Caveats: as an Administrator, You may want to keep the permission to change the reporter so yourself will always see the field "Raising requests on behalf of customers" on the mask.

Like # people like this
John Price
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 15, 2018

This worked for me as well.  Thanks!

Deleted user January 22, 2019

Ditto. 

1. Project Settings

2. Permission Schemes

3. Edit 'Modify Reporter'

4. Select Admin or whoever. 

Test Service Desk portal by a Incognito browser to test. Works well. Thanks all

Like # people like this
Fahad Siddiqui
Rising Star
Rising Star
October 9, 2019

Hi,

can anyone say how dept name will appear by default in the customer portal? if any user tries to make request?

Like Imdad Kottapparamban likes this
hadrianf November 27, 2019