Deactivate/Activate User Consequences?

what will be the consequences of deactivateing and then activateing the same user in JIRA? What will happen if i deactivate one user and then activate the same? The user will be at the same groups? What will change?

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Accepted answer

Apart from the momentary loss of functionality - user unable to login, unable to assign issues to the user etc - there shouldn't be any other issues/ User will be in the same groups.

Suggest an answer

Log in or Sign up to answer
Community showcase
Published Monday in Jira Software

Implementing Jira in Small Business

Introduction This article will give insight on how a small software development department implemented Atlassian products to enhance and streamline the business process. The privately held company h...

307 views 2 8
Read article

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find my local user group

Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.

Start an AUG

You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local meet up. Learn more about AUGs

Groups near you