Create an automated datepicker from due date field

Deleted user November 20, 2013

I am very new to Jira and have no coding experience. I have two custom datepicker fields which I would like to automatically change depending on the due date field. One would be a week before the due date and one would be two weeks before. Is it possible to do this?

Thanks

Hannah

4 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Bharadwaj Jannu
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 21, 2013

#1 For transition screens you have option to take JSU plugin (https://marketplace.atlassian.com/plugins/com.googlecode.jira-suite-utilities)

Go through https://jsutil.atlassian.net/wiki/display/JSUTIL/JIRA+Suite+Utilities+Workflow+Post-Functions

the following images help you.

#2 For Editing issues, you need to go for coding(i.e Listener to catch ISSUE_UPDATED event) or else you need to hack the core code of jira or else you need to tweak your code into jira plugin(quick-edit-plugin).

Deleted user November 26, 2013

I have tried to enter javascript into the description field of the custom datepicker but it just disappears and does nothing...any suggestions?

Deleted user December 3, 2013

If I want the the field I am copying to to show a different value to the due date, such as -& days, how would I go about this?

Bharadwaj Jannu
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 4, 2013

could you explain in more detail?

Deleted user December 4, 2013