Contextual (right-click) menu totally missing from Backlog view for Scrum board

Carlton McFarlane December 29, 2017

Hey guys!

I have a board that we've been using for some time. There was functionality present in the backlog view that has now disappeared from this board, even though it is still present on other boards.

When I right-click (or ctrl+left-click) on an issue in the backlog, I usually see a helpful contextual menu that allows me to bulk change, send to another sprint, etc. This menu has stopped appearing.

Even though I'm an administrator, I thought this might be a permissions thing, but wasn't able to find an answer using the permission helper. Anyone know what might be causing this and how to restore the contextual menu functionality to this board?

Thanks in advance!

Carlton

2 answers

0 votes
Nicholas Ridout June 26, 2018

I've got a similar issue that I think might be the same issue - the right click menu is appearing, but usually somewhere off the top of the screen - when I right click items in the list that are close to the bottom of my screen I can see the bottom of the right click menu coming out from under the top nav - as I click up the list it moves up until it has completely disappeared. This is in chrome. I tried Edge and got a similar issue with the top nav menu drop downs themselves, I could see the 'drop shadow' of the bottom of the menus just below the nav item I click but nothing else, only on some of the navs and not others.

Carlton McFarlane December 28, 2018

Thanks for pitching in, @Nicholas Ridout. Sorry I didn't notice before.

This is a slightly separate issue, which I also experience this on the board that works. I have to use scrolling to make the menu visible and sometimes there aren't enough items in the backlog to give me enough of a scroll, so I can't use the items at the bottom of the menu.

0 votes
Andy Heinzer
Atlassian Team