Cannot see Project Administration option

Mimi Lee December 19, 2017

I'm logged in with a "jira-administrators" account but do not see the "Project Administration" option in the bottom left corner when I go to the project browser to view a project I just created.

Supposedly this happens if I don't have the necessary permission, but I verified in the "User Management" section that the account ("jirauser") is in the "jira-administrators" group.

JIRA_Users_2.jpg

I'm new to JIRA and would greatly appreciate any help on how I can access the "Project Administration" option.

Here are more details:

I just installed it on my Windows PC, and followed the setup instructions in Ch. 2 of the "JIRA 7 Essentials" book.  During the JIRA installation I selected to install JIRA as a system service.  

I had previously installed MySQL and created a user called jirauser:

grant all on jiradb.* to 'jirauser'@'localhost' 
        identified by 'jirauserpassword';

When JIRA starts in the the browser, I'm able to log in as "jirauser."

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted

I just realized that the problem is that the "Project Administration" option (mentioned in the "JIRA 7 Essentials" book) is now called "Project Settings" in JIRA 7.6.1 

The "Project Settings" option gives access to all of the project administration functions.

0 votes
Dave Theodore [Coyote Creek Consulting]
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 19, 2017