Can't create dashboard

Gabriele Turelli June 1, 2014

Hi everybody, I have an odd problem...
I'm using crowd for central management and i disabled the internal Jira Directory, since is not needed anymore.
All the groups I have are coming from Crowd.
I have the permission setted up like this and I'm in the group master-administrators:

Permissions

When I try to create a dashboard or edit it i get this message:

What I am missing?

2 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Caspar Krieger
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 1, 2014

I'm a Crowd developer (i.e. not a JIRA developer, so this could be way off base), but I suspect you may need to add yourself to a group which is mapped to the JIRA Users permission.

I must have the Jira Directory enabled? Because I really want a centralized user management, without the need to have different users and groups on every application... (I use jira, stash, confluence, bamboo, crucible & fisheye)

Caspar Krieger
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 1, 2014

No, nothing to do with the default JIRA internal directory.

What I mean is that I think you may need to add your "cappyt" user account to a group which has the "JIRA Users" permission assigned to it. For example,

• add "cappyt" to the "jira-users" group in Crowd (and then sync JIRA with Crowd), OR
  • make a new group "jira-administrator-users" in Crowd, sync JIRA,, add "cappyt" to it, and add the "JIRA Users" permission to the "jira-administrator-users" group.
Caspar Krieger
Atlassian Team
June 1, 2014

(of course, if there is no "jira-users" group in Crowd, you have to create one in Crowd before you can add your "cappyt" user to it!)

This actualli solved the problem, many thanks about that.
I'm a real noob in atlassian software so now I started to figure out how the things work.

Caspar Krieger
Atlassian Team