Can it be Possible As JIRA Administrator I can design "Transition screen" as per my requirement in a Particular step?

Kailash Pathak February 10, 2014

Hi,

I want to Add a Transition screen on Step "Fail" of my Test case in JIRA.

Is it possiable as a Admin i add the field name in Transition screen as per my requirement.

As Step Test case "Fail" i needed following Field in New Screen ::

-Bug Summary
-Priority
-Components
-Affects Versions
-Fix Versions
-Assignee
-Reporter
-Description
-Browse option (For Attachment)

Thanks a Lot!

Regards,

KP

2 answers

0 votes
Kailash Pathak February 11, 2014

Nic,

Actually i want to just confirm from your side too on Roine comments.

Actually as per his comments JIRA Admin can add new transaction screen in "Fail" transactio .He Just need to give field name then map the new screen.

Regards,

Kailash Pathak

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 11, 2014

What comments?

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 10, 2014

Short answer is yes - look at the workflow, find oout what the transition screen for "fail" and amend it.

PLEASE note that you do not mean "step" here, you mean "transition". Steps are static points that you move between and do not have screens because they are irrelevant (a screen for what?).

Nic,

Just to confirm one thing Is there is any transition screen for Fail transition?.

And is it possiable i change that screen as per above fields.

Nic ,Thanks a Lot for your support.

KP

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
February 11, 2014

I have no idea.

It depends on what you have configured in your workflow.