Calculated field on transition screen using Behaviours plugin

mark richardson July 10, 2013

Hi,

I wonder if I could get some help with this problem.

(I'm a C++ developer by trade so apologies in advance if my script code isn't the best.)

I've used the script runner plugin to create a custom scripted field to calculate a 'Fix urgency' field from three other fields as follows:

import com.atlassian.jira.ComponentManager
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.Issue
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.CustomFieldManager
import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.IssueManager
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.fields.CustomField
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.MutableIssue
import org.apache.log4j.Category

ComponentManager compManager = ComponentManager.getInstance()
CustomFieldManager cfm = compManager.getCustomfieldManager()

CustomField cfFreq = cfm.getCustomfieldObjects(issue).find{ it.name == "Frequency" }
CustomField cfPrev = cfm.getCustomfieldObjects(issue).find{ it.name == "Prevalance" }
CustomField cfSev = cfm.getCustomfieldObjects(issue).find{ it.name == "Severity" }

frqVal =  issue.getCustomeFieldValue(cfFreq).toString()
prevVal = issue.getCustomeFieldValue(cfPrev).toString() 
sevVal =  issue.getCustomeFieldValue(cfSev).toString()

def urgencyResult = GetUrgency(frqVal, prevVal, sevVal)

def GetUrgency(fre, prev, sev)
{
	def urgency = [ 3:"Urgent(Hotfix)", 2:"Medium(Service Pack)", 1:"Low(Next Release)" ]
        def frequency = [ Rare:1, Occasional:2, Often:3 ]
        def prevalence = [ Few:1, Some:2, Most:3 ]
        def severity = [ Cosmetic:1, Inconvenience:2, LossOfFunction:3, Catastrophic:4 ]
        def calcVal = frequency[fre] * prevalance[prev] * severity[sev]
        def lookup = 1
        if (calcVal < 6) { lookup = 1 }
        else if (calcVal > 22) { lookup = 3 }
        else { lookup = 2 }
        return urgency[ lookup ]
}

return urgencyResult == null ? "Undefined or Legacy issue" : urgencyResult