Atlassian Certification Program. Is it worth it?

Tayyab Bashir
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 18, 2017

Hi,

This question is regarding Atlassian Certification Programs and whether one should go for it or not? 
I am a 2+ year JIRA Administrator, and I was looking into ACP-100 JIRA Administrator

Is this a certification I should start with? 
How would this help me in the career path? 

What are the Certifications a beginner should start with? 

I would also love hear opinion of people who got various certifications and their experience about it.

7 answers

5 votes
Carlos Garcia Navarro
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 7, 2017

Hi Tayyab,