Administrator is not able to access the project, throws "internal server error" when viewing issues

Lukas Jan Marek November 13, 2019

Hi,

I am a project administrator and when I access newly created project this happens

• I can't see any boards (message: We're having troubles connecting you to your boards)
  • On the main page it says that the project is not available
  • When I try to add new User story into the project. It is successfully created but I can't see it anywhere.
  • When I navigate to "Issues and filters" I get "Internal Server Error"Screenshot 2019-11-13 at 15.22.18.png

Here is what I tried without success

• I tried creating new project from scratch
  • I tried assigning the Administrator role to a different person
  • I tried gaining the full JIRA administrator rights 
  • I tried creating a different Permissions scheme with adding the role Administrator (myself) to basically every option

Any ideas how to solve this?

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Fadoua
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 13, 2019

@Lukas Jan Marek 

Are you a board admin?

Were you granted a license to use Jira Software?

When was the last time you were able to perform the tasks above without issues?

Best,

Fadoua

Lukas Jan Marek November 14, 2019

Are you a board admin?

-> I am not sure. I am a project administrator and think that that should be enough? I did not find any Board administration setting in the Permission schema I am using for the project

-> This is a Jira of our customer and I was invited by him to the JIRA. So the licensing is on their side i suppose.