cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your use of jira

Mohamed Benziane
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 14, 2019

Hello everyone,

i want to push the use of jira in my company. I'm working with jira since 2 years and half approximatively so i think i'm new with jira. So i wanted to know what kind of complex project do you set up for your client or company.

I think some example can help me to promote jira.

Thank in advance for your reply

Kind regards

2 comments

Comment

Cody Stevens
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 14, 2019

Hey @Mohamed Benziane

I used to be a Jira and Jira Service Desk admin for my previous company. I was the person solely responsible for getting Jira accepted in the company and doing all the configurations.

At first I set it up just for the IT team so we could start managing our requests like IT Support, Hardware Orders, Software Access Requests and VPN Access. Once we got that under control, we expanded it to our developers to assist with website bug reports and other on prem software issues.

After that I continued down the JSD path to integrate it into our Merchandising department so they can field the following;

• Data Requests (fixing product descriptions and images on the website)
  • New Brand Requests (bringing on brands for our company) and a couple of other things

Our Facilities team also adopted JSD to field all facilities related requests.

Part of our executive team also used JSD to take Travel Requests and Office Supply Order Requests.