Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

YOUR DREAM JIRA FEATURE

Ismail Sanni February 16, 2022

Hi guys, my name is Ismail and I'm a Linux administrator turned Jira administrator.

Let's start a discussion and share views on the topic below.

IF YOU WERE TO ADD A NEW FEATURE ON JIRA, WHAT FEATURE WILL YOU ADD? (PROVIDED THEY ARE NOT ALREADY ON JIRA RIGHT NOT)

For me I will add a platform for meetings (video, audio and screensharing) instead of using teams to discuss about Jira projects.

2 comments

Comment

Richard Echeandia February 16, 2022

For me the issue I run into on a weekly basis is how to include checklists in Jira tasks.   The fact that there are so many add-on products to provide this indicates a strong need.

Like Ismail Sanni likes this
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 16, 2022

End-user adaptive AI.

Not one that makes "Clippy"'s utterly useless suggestions, but one that would look at how each individual (and I don't just mean humans, I mean other things like external reporting tools, and code that uses Jira's REST API to extract information) and 

• Adjust things to suit them
  • When they're doing it wrong, inform, or even block, what they're doing

On adjust, I'm going to go back to Clippy - terrible though that was, a lot of us humans would like to be asked "you seem to be trying to fiddle with colours, would you like me to run you through something that gets you a dark theme?", or "Your report is telling you this, are you sure that's what you really wanted from it?"