How to change project owner in new JIRA?

Jean LAMY January 18, 2018

As an administrator I can't find a way to change project owner for a project created by one of my users.

I can only add or remove users.

As said, I'm using JIRA cloud with new design.

48 comments

Comment

Thomas Schlegel
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 18, 2018

Hi Jean,

do you mean the Project lead?  If so, do the following:

• open the project
  • click on "Settings":

image.png
  • then "Details" (if it is not open already):

image.png
  • There you find the field "Project lead", which you can set to a new user
Like Clara Brighton likes this
Joseph Niemiec February 14, 2018

Hi Thomas,

I can't seem to find that in the current version. Right now I have complete admin access to our OnDemand cloud jira but there is no project lead option exposed to even be changed. 

Any ideas? I am fine making an API call if there is a way to say CURL some post data.

Like Vitalii Sobchuk likes this
Thomas Schlegel
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 14, 2018

@Joseph Niemiec - it is there - here is a screenshot of a detail view, copied just now:

image.png

Joseph Niemiec February 14, 2018

Hi @Thomas Schlegel  is this perhaps a theme issue? I have included what I see and the roles that I also have. 

Screenshot from 2018-02-14 11-06-22.pngScreenshot from 2018-02-14 11-07-33.png

Joseph Niemiec February 19, 2018

It appears this problem is specific to the 'agility template' if I used anything else these options exist for me. 

Dave Meyer
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
February 19, 2018

Hi everyone,