Give us feedback on a new Jira concept—Starred Fields ⭐️

Matthew Canham
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 17, 2020

TL;DR. Try out the ⭐️Starred Fields experimental Chrome extension today and tell us what you think. Get the extension.

Hi everyone,

My name is Matt, I am a product manager on the Jira Cloud team. Between the thousands of feedback submissions we receive each week and recent conversations with users, the layout of fields continues to be a major pain point for users in the new issue view.

Today we are releasing an experimental prototype in the form of a Chrome extension which makes working with fields a little bit easier in Jira's new issue view. The concept is simple, "star" the context fields that you use most frequently so that they always appear at the top of the new issue viewIt works in Jira Software Cloud, Jira Service Desk Cloud, and Jira Core Cloud projects in the new issue view, but not in the old view. Get the extension.

starring-sprint.gif

How to install the extension?

1. Get the extension by answering a completely optional survey
  2. Add Jira Starred Fields to Google Chrome
  3. Ensure you have the new issue view toggled on: Your profile and settings > Jira: Personal Settings > Jira Labs
  4. Refresh any Jira issue to see the "star" option

We need your feedback

We really want to hear what you think of this prototype. You can submit feedback here. Alternatively, let's have a conversation in the comments below.

Removing the Chrome extension

You may remove the Jira Starred Fields Chrome extension at any time by navigating Chrome menu > More tools > Extensions > Remove

Disclaimer: The chrome extension is a prototype