[Closed] Calling all Jira Cloud users! Give us feedback on our exploration of a new navigation.

Matt Tse
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 9, 2019

[EDIT - Dec 1, 2020]

Hi everyone!

Thank you all again for your continued interest in helping us build our products and experiences. I'm pleased to announce that the new navigation has been built and shipped to every Jira Cloud customer as of September 2020. 

Whilst this discussion will remain open, the Jira Cloud team will not be actively monitoring it. If you'd like to learn more about the navigation, please refer to our official documentation here: https://support.atlassian.com/jira-software-cloud/docs/new-jira-cloud-navigation/

---

Hi everyone!

My name’s Matt and I’m a product manager at Atlassian. I work in the navigation & findability space for all our Jira Cloud products. We’ve been working on trying to improve the experience and are happy to announce that we have an exploration of the navigation that you can try today.

new_nav_exploration.png

What do you need to get started?

To be eligible for this prototype you'll need to:

1. Be a user of Jira Software, Jira Service Desk or Jira Core (Cloud only)
  2. Use Google Chrome as your primary internet browser

Instructions

All you need to do is install our Atlassian Navigation Prototype Chrome extension on your browser. Once you have, navigate to a Jira near you and refresh your browser. That's it!

What will happen?

Navigating in Jira now will use our new navigation. Everything should work as it used to and you can keep using Jira as normal. Please note that if you are using Confluence Cloud, you will also have the ability to toggle on/off the exploration for Confluence.

We need your feedback!