#JiraHeroes August ‘22: How John Rabal uses Jira automation to scale across clients and teams

At Atlassian, we take great pride in the software we ship, and even greater pride in the success our customers achieve when they use our products. #JiraHeroes is our monthly spotlight series where we ask customers to share their success stories with Jira Software. We hope that customers will find inspiration on how to overcome their own challenges by hearing how our #JiraHeroes overcame theirs.

This month, we’re featuring @John Rabal, a Senior Project Manager at Sunrise Integration, who shares how he created several rules using Jira automation in order to streamline reminders and reporting that was used daily and scalable and applicable across projects, teams, and clients!

JohnRabal.001.jpeg

Please introduce yourself! Tell us about where you work, your role, and the team you're on.

My name is John Rabal, I am a Senior Project Manager at Sunrise Integration. We craft custom software applications, data integrations and workflow solutions. Some of our customers include: Ferrari, DHL, Live Nation, Quay Australia, Maersk, TalkShopLive, Shopify & MasterCard.

Tell me about what your company was trying to achieve and how that informed the way you thought about using automations with Jira Software. 

As Project Managers & Scrum Masters at Sunrise Integration, our role is to empower our Development Team with the right tools to ensure continuous delivery of value.

Some of the best tools we utilize are all part of the Jira Software. We tailor our Sprints to align with our customers and work closely with them to harness change as a competitive advantage. As one of my primary goals at this company, I have implemented a solid Jira / Agile Ecosystem that can be scalable across different Teams, Clients and Projects.

What specific processes did you implement in Jira to drive towards that goal?