A better navigation for Jira Cloud is coming soon [available now]

241 comments

Martin Heinz April 30, 2020

So you are finally moving back to the original Navigation. Was about time.

Karuna Rao April 30, 2020

New look is good. Navigation is made simple. However, structuring requirements is still native. We are forced to use a mix of labels, components and epics rather than a proper folder structure. I would love to see better organization of requirements. Also the new view in Jira (WSYWYG) doesn't apply styling very well. Also cannot use image thumbnails in comments. 

Noemi MF May 2, 2020

Im new with Jira so I can not really compare with previous versions but all these nice features are pretty exciting :) 

Therese Keyes May 6, 2020

Excited for the new changes.

Flavia Aresta May 6, 2020

This is amazing! I'll use it to contribute with more impressions.

Donald May 6, 2020

I hope that this new release will be better for navigation than the status quo.

Andrea Spadaro May 7, 2020

Waiting for it, with if it is possible the timestamp for the attachment :)

laritza.rodriguez May 7, 2020

Esto cada vez está mejor! 

vitazoslavvajda May 7, 2020

Very usefull for me. Thx.

Matt Tse
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 18, 2020

@Esther Strom ,

Sorry about that! This is a bug we’re aware of and we are addressing. Feel free to follow https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JRACLOUD-74278, which is where I’m trying to more broadly share the changes and the updates as we go.

@Haim Arazy ,

Where are you trying to get back to? Could you shed some more light on this for me? Happy to chat about this in more detail. Feel free to email me at mtse[at]atlassian.com

@Sharon Helms ,