Special Export

Benjamin Schulz October 11, 2021

Dear community,

I'm a beginner but I can't find a solution so far...

I have a special question:

for our internal system to issue invoices we want to export data from JIRA in excel. E.g. a project, different users are working on it in the week. Every user tracks his/her time used for the task in the task. After the week we want to export following data.

Jira Task code

Jira Task name

Custom Task  number

all Users

Time used per task per day per assigne/user

tracked date and start time / end time

Description of what has been done

Do I need a plugin for that? Which one is best? Maybe free...

Does somebody have an idea how to do? Step by step...

Thanks and best!

Benjamin

2 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Alex Koxaras _Relational_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 11, 2021

Hi @Benjamin Schulz and welcome to the community!

I'll try to reply for every business requirement:

• Jira Task code - if you mean issue key, then jira can do that
  • Jira Task name - jira can do that
  • Custom Task number - jira can do that, if it's the same with Jira Task Code. If not, please clarify
  • all Users - jira can do that, but it's a bit vague this sentence of yours. What exactly do you mean "all users"? All users that belong to a project? All users who worked within a week? You have to be a bit more precise.
  • Time used per task per day per assigne/user - Jira can't do that. Jira can export the total original estimation, total time spent, and total remaining of each issue, but not per day and per user. For this you will need an app.
  • tracked date and start time / end time - jira can do that but you have to set it up on your workflow with automation first