Rank & Global Rank within MySQL

Emma Edwards May 1, 2014

I'm trying to get the Rank and Global Rank Values from a report matched in the Database via MySQL.

From searching I believe the table is ao_60db71_issueranking however the values stored in this table are not matching the report.

A person in this forum was going to raise a support ticket for a similar issue but didn't post their outcome. https://answers.atlassian.com/questions/206455/how-do-i-get-rank-field-directly-in-database-any-sql-can-do-this

the values in the table for the issue do not match the export report against Rank & global rank columns can anyone advice where to look or is this a bug of some sort ?

Thanks

3 answers

1 vote
Andy Nguyen
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 27, 2014

Hi Emma,

I'd have to say sorry as I have little knowledge of how this works. If you can dedicate more time, please have a look into the following aspects:

• compare the number of rows in table jiraissue and table ao_60db71_issueranking (might not be equal if there're deleted issues)
  • the following query will give you the list of existing issues in issue ranking table:
SELECT * FROM ao_60db71_issueranking where issue_id in (SELECT id FROM jiraissue)
  • the following query will let you know the highest ranked issue:
SELECT * FROM ao_60db71_issueranking where issue_id not in (SELECT next_id FROM ao_60db71_issueranking where next_id is not null)
  • kindly continue from here as I have no more clue at this step

All the best.

Emma Edwards May 27, 2014

Thanks for your help, much appreciated I will take a look and hopefully I can figure it out. Will let you know. thanks Em

Emma Edwards May 27, 2014

Hi, I'm wondering if I have given the wrong info.

So perhaps I can explain further.

On doing the Export to Excel File there are two columns called Rank & global rank that are exported.

For example.