Random Market place requests from New users.

tracey_bennett January 5, 2022

Hi there, I'm a site admin for Jira in my workplace. 

I have had two requests in the last few days for different Marketplace apps, sent on via our Jira project admins. from new  users titled:
'XUser requested the Zendesk support for Jira App' 

The message within says "Hi, I'd like to try this app. I think it could be really useful to the Team. Thanks!"

This is starting to look like spamming - can anyone advise how this is being triggered and how I can switch it off or at least make it only available to be triggered for users at Admin level?  

Many thanks, Tracey

4 answers

4 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Brant Schroeder
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 5, 2022

@tracey_bennett welcome to the Atlassian community 

Currently there is no way to turn off the app request feature in Jira.  The is a feature request here that you can vote for https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JRACLOUD-74471

tracey_bennett January 6, 2022

Done, thanks @Brant Schroeder 

1 vote
Answer accepted
Vishwas
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 5, 2022

Hey @tracey_bennett 

From your requirement looks like you have to disable the app requests for users.

Unfortunately this is still a feature request in JIRA Cloud https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JRACLOUD-74471

Please check that link and vote for it. 

Regards,

Vishwas

Done, thanks @Vishwas 

Like Brant Schroeder likes this
0 votes
Answer accepted
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader