Problem with visualization of the DUE DATE field in the SCREEN

Sara Santucci March 22, 2021

Hi, I'm new with Jira Software.

I inserted the DUE DATE field in the project Screen and associated it with all ISSUEs Operations (create, edit & view), but it is not visible when I create the issue. I have tried to insert other fields and they are displayed correctly. Can anyone tell me where am I wrong? Thank you!

3 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 22, 2021

Hi Sara - Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

It might be that the field is now showing if it is empty. 

Got to Project Settings > Issue layout and check the bottom section for fields hidden when empty. 

Sara Santucci March 23, 2021

Hi John, thank you.

I tried  repositioning the due date field like not hide when empty from Project Settings => Issue Layout, but it doesn't work.

I am configuring the first project and I have probably made some mistakes in the procedure...

John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 23, 2021

While on the Create screen, can you click on the Configure fields button? 

And from there, can you click on the Where's my field button? 

Yes, on Configure Fields button I see "DUE DATE" without the flag and If I try with Where's my field button, tells me (on the Status) that "The 'Due date' field should be present on the form you are viewing".

I did a test with a friend (Jira administrator): we tried to insert the DUE DATE field in an Issue Type in one of his projects with the same method I used and.....it works!

John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
March 23, 2021