Jira User Not Receiving Email Notifications

Brittney Estes January 11, 2022

Hello,

I am a Jira administrator for the company that I work for, and I have a customer who has not received an email since 10/5/21.  I’ve tried creating a support zip, downloading it, and looking for anything that stuck out and I was unable to find anything.  I've also checked the notification helper to see if there was a configuration issue, and all seems to be well on that end also.  He is a watcher on all issues that he wishes to receive notifications on.  I've read in a few forums where Atlassian needed to do some backend work to resolve this issue.  Can you please help me with this?

3 answers

2 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Tim Perrault
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 11, 2022

I recently had this issue. It turned out the user was sending email from our jira instance to Junk folder. If it is narrowed down to just one user I would have them check their rules in their mailbox and also the Junk folder.

Brittney Estes January 13, 2022

Hi Tim. I checked with the user and they don't have any rules set in their mailbox (MS Outlook).  Thanks for the suggestion.

Like Tim Perrault likes this
Tim Perrault
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 13, 2022