Issues missing after migrating to cloud from server

Gbadebo Ogunleye November 25, 2022

I recently migrated our projects from the server to the cloud. After the migration, I noticed that about 1/3 of the migrated projects have at least 2 issues missing in the Cloud version. I initially though this was done with permissions, but I am an Administrator for the project with the highest number of missing issues.

Also, is there a limitation on the Jira Cloud free plan migration compared to standard or premium. If yes, what is specifically restricted to the free version?

2 answers

0 votes
Mayur Jadhav
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 25, 2022

Hello @Gbadebo Ogunleye ,

It might be the case that issues has issue security to them may be for that reason you unable to see if not the case I would suggest you go to the Automation rule and in condition, find JQL and write query,

Project = XYZ so that it will show you the correct count.

Or you may reach out to Atlassian Support for help.

Regards,
Mayur

Gbadebo Ogunleye November 26, 2022

Mayur,

If you can help on how to reach the support team, I will appreciate that. My inability to reach the support team led me here and I still do not have a solution.

This has been frustrating.

Regards.

Mayur Jadhav
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 28, 2022

@Gbadebo Ogunleye Not sure if you are on free if not you will be able to create Move ticket.

https://support.atlassian.com/contact/#/ 

0 votes
Rob Horan
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.