I get "Issue cannot be viewed", but I am an administrator

Maria Szydłowska February 27, 2018

I had a problem with some issues - they all belong to the same project.

When I am opening a link to the issue I am getting a page "Issue cannot be viewed".

Zrzut ekranu 2018-02-27 17.14.09.png

I am sure that this issue has not been deleted, they disappear after I changed the workflow of the particular project.

The issue also cannot be seen in the Issue Navigator (Issue search).

Zrzut ekranu 2018-02-27 17.16.16.png

I mapped all the statues in Board Configuration Columns (see the attachments).
I've reindexed the particular project and all issues in Jira.

Zrzut ekranu 2018-02-27 16.00.09.png

I've also checked the Jira logs searching for particular problems - there was nothing there (see the screenshot).

Zrzut ekranu 2018-02-27 17.04.00.pngZrzut ekranu 2018-02-27 17.04.28.png

When I am opening the "broken link" I am having something interesting in the title of the page a semicolon '-' (see the screenshot).

Zrzut ekranu 2018-02-27 17.03.34.png 

Similar issues found:

Documentation checked:

Thanks for any help!

Maria 

2 answers

2 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 27, 2018

Is it just one issue, or is it any issue in the project?

Do you have full permission to see the project?  (Admin gives you admin rights, not project rights).  Does it have a security scheme?

It looks like an issue of the project. 

I have 3 tasks that exist before, but they disappear.

Like Carolyn O'Connor likes this
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 27, 2018