How to upgrade from trial period to paid ?

OlefirenkoK January 31, 2021

Hi.

I am new to Jira Cloud. 

Our company bought "Jira Software" standard plan. 

In billing page I view "Jira Software FREE TRIAL".

After few hours work with jira I found notification

"

Email notifications are off until 01/Feb/21

You've sent the maximum number of notifications in 12 hours for your plan. This limitation will be removed when you move to Standard/Premium (paid) plan after your evaluation period.

"

How can we upgrade free trial plan to paid .

Could you help us ? We really need this functionality .

6 answers

1 vote
Stephen Wright _Elabor8_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 31, 2021

Hi @OlefirenkoK 

You can manage your subscription via your Admin settings:

1. On Jira, go to the cog icon in the top-right corner
  2. Press it, and select Billing
  3. On the left-hand menu in the next screen, select Manage Subscriptions
  4. In the list locate Jira Software (or Jira Core if you don't have JSW) and next to "Free" press the hyperlink Change
  5. Follow the instructions to upgrade to a paid plan

You can also manage other products - like Confluence, Service Management, etc - from this screen.

Ste

@Stephen Wright _Elabor8_  thank you very much.

Снимок экрана 2021-02-01 в 00.46.11.png

Sorry, but I didn't see any instructions after press "Change" button. 

Stephen Wright _Elabor8_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 31, 2021

Hi @OlefirenkoK 

I'm not so sure after re-reading your scenario above; I think it would be best to contact https://support.atlassian.com/ and request their assistance.

Ste

0 votes
Gary Jackson October 15, 2022