How to I get list view in a Business Project to keep my changes for the view?

Andrew Kohn December 12, 2022

Good day!  I'm currently using Jira Business Project and love the list view.  However each time I start for the day, and I click on the List view, the format of that table has reset.  All of the custom fields I choose to see (using the plus) are reset back to the default view.

I am an admin on the project site, if that helps.  Thank you much!

(this is the view I'm talking about)

ScreenShot 2022-12-12 at 08.26.11@2x.png

3 answers

2 votes
John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 12, 2022

Hi Andrew - Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

This is a known issue with JWM. See this feature request to vote for an follow.

https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JWMCLOUD-173

If I read that correct @John Funk , it says the changes are only valid for that user.  I would be ok with that for me, if it stuck from day-to-day.  Unfortunately I make the change for me today and it is gone tomorrow (resets to default).

John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 12, 2022

I agree - and maybe there should be a separate request for that. Or maybe it's just a bug that needs to be reported. I am seen it come and go several times. I suggest opening a support ticket with Atlassian:

https://support.atlassian.com/contact/#/

Andrew Kohn December 13, 2022

Thank you!

Like John Funk likes this
John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
December 15, 2022

Hey Andrew -  a little more info: as I understand it, the settings for the List are being stored locally in the browser. So if you clear your cache/browsing history, it loses the settings.