How do I invite people to view/edit my project?

Lilah Marziano November 14, 2017

Hello,

I am new at Jira.

Can you please help me and explain how do I invite people to view and edit my project? I sent the link but they failed to open it.

Thank you.

3 answers

0 votes
Danson
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 7, 2017

Hello@Lilah Marziano,

Re-use ur screenshot, under Project Setting > Users and Role

2500.png

1. Click on the add user to a role

2. Enter those JIRA users/users group you wish to allow project access.

3. Select the "Role" as Users / Administrator

(Note, this is a project role)

Capture.PNG

Your users should be able to access your project and create issue now.

For more information about Project User and Role, and the different between Role and Permissions. You may read this.

https://confluence.atlassian.com/adminjiracloud/managing-project-roles-776636382.html

0 votes

Thank you for your answers but it really didn't help me...

I can't find user management and I don't know how to add users (this is my problem). 

I am currently in a free trial, maybe this is the problem?users.png 

Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 14, 2017

Do you have admin rights? If not you should discuss w/ your admin. You are looking at users and roles not permissions in the screen above. You appear to be on Server version and not cloud so my screen are somewhat different. Also, on the screen above you have filtered by Roles = Admins. You should click on the down arrow and look at other options to view the other user groups that have access if any. Here is a view of my Permissions screen if it helps.

permissions.png

This documentation discusses permissions on server which may help as well.