How do you calculate the ROI? In my opinion, it does not matter whether the GH license (and for any other add-on too) is tied to the amount of JIRA users.
If you pay X $ for GH, you have to see if your benefits are > X $ and how much time your company needs to achieve that goal.
For example, for a 500+ user JIRA instance, the GH cost would be 4.000$. Perhaps, GH will be used only by the 10% (~50 users?). Then you have to see how much money those 50 people save by using GH (in time and salary terms) and other benefits like: is time to market reduced?, is end user satisfaction improved because they get better products in less time, are wrong specifications detected earlier, etc.
Not purchasing it because 450+ JIRA users will not use it, it is not related to the ROI. Your company could save a lot of money even it that scenario.
As part of the GreenHopper team I am keen to learn why you are looking for an alternative. If you don't mind taking five minutes I would love to know:
- what is your role?
- what are you trying to achieve?
- are you part of an agile team? if so, what approach do you take (scrum or kanban for instance)?
- what is missing from GreenHopper?
Thanks for taking the time.
GreenHopper is cool. But it seems like the license is tied to # JIRA users. Our company currently has 500+ users but I can only see a select few of those users utilizing the GreenHopper plugin. However we are not going to be able to justify paying for all users for this plugin. Is there anyway to restrict licenses to only the active users of each product?
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!Find a group
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!
Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.Start an AUG
We're bringing product updates and pro tips on teamwork to ten cities around the world.Save your spot