Display sub-tasks under "Issues in Epic"

Kathrine Lauritzen June 18, 2014

When creating tasks under an Epic, they show up under "Issues in Epic" in the Epic. In that view it would be great to see the sub-tasks tied to the tasks. To get the full overview so to speak. Is that possible?

4 answers

3 votes
Kathrine Lauritzen June 19, 2014

Thank you both. I am new to the JIRA agile world and sense I haven't been precise. In the below screendump I have highlighted the sec where I want to be able to view the sub tasks. So when I am in the EPIC I can see "Issues in Epic" and below each of these I want to see the related sub-tasks.

Make sense? And is it doable?

Ryan Buono November 9, 2020

What you're asking makes perfect sense and I see no way of accomplishing it (6 years later lol). Did you ever resolve this issue?

Currently if I'm in an Epic, I need to drill down into an Issue to see Subtasks associated with the Epic... this makes is really hard to manage tasks from within an Epic at a glance.

Like Paul McKinley likes this
Rahul_RVS_Support
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
November 9, 2020

Hi @Ryan Buono 

If you are using Jira server, you might want to try out our addon to get your complete Epic Hierarchy.

Agile Tools - Epic Tree and Time in Status 

It will provide you the below features

• Sum up your Epic's Time Spent, Original Estimate, Time Remaining, and Percent Complete
  • Display and manage Epics/Issues of your project
  • Edit Issue summary, time estimates, story points and assignee on the tree with real time updates in the progress
  • Rolled up percentage completion and at issue level as well
  • JQL based Time in Status Report

Epic Tree Screen_Hierarchy_New.PNG

Ryan Buono November 9, 2020

Hi Rahul, I appreciate the reply and suggestion. We are on Jira Cloud, however. 

Regards,

Ryan

Rahul_RVS_Support
Marketplace Partner