ConfiForm -Component/s error

Prabhu Prabhakar June 8, 2021

Hi All,

I'm new to ConfiForms.

I created a ConfiForms Form were the results are to be used to create a Jira issue using the IFTTT integration rules.

I'm getting error on System field "Component/s" and its a required field in that particular project.

Could someone help me how to describe JSON for that particular field?

image.png

image.png

3 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Alex Medved _ConfiForms_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 8, 2021

Field names are case sensitive!

Components != components

You are also missing a comma after the "TestComponent1"}], <----- comma is missing

Prabhu Prabhakar June 8, 2021

@Alex Medved _ConfiForms_  Thanks!

I edited the comma and adjusted the Components,

Still I'm getting the same error.

Could you please help me to resolve it?

Alex Medved _ConfiForms_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 8, 2021

You could not be getting the same error if you have changed the name and fixed the JSON mapping.

Also, please check if you actually can set the components on Jira issue when you create the issue in Jira via UI (of type "Task" in INF project)

Do you see "components" field there (in JIra Create Issue form)?

Prabhu Prabhakar June 9, 2021

image.png

Yes I can see,

Please check the screen shot and components is system field with multi selected option and it's a required field for the "Task" issue type to the particular project.

Alex Medved _ConfiForms_
Rising Star
Rising Star
June 9, 2021

How does the complete (jira issue JSON) mapping looks like?

Like Zuber Khan likes this

Sorry!! I didn't get you.