Close an Epic & Initiative if respectives Issues are Done

Martin Benavides October 26, 2021

Hi community,

I'm brand new to Groovy Scripts, currently using Jira Server v8.14.0.

I am trying to implement a script post-function using ScriptRunner which will transition an Epic to Done if all childs (Story,Task or Bug) are Done using a Script from Adaptavist Library and it is working. If I use the same script changing the issueLinkType (Parent-Child Link), Initiative will be transitioned to Done if all childs(Epic) are Done.

I have use them separately (one script for Epic & one for Initiative) in the same transition (to Done) and it is working, is it possible to have one script for both Epic&Initiative instead of two for this purpose?

Any guidance would be very appreciated.

Thank you!

https://library.adaptavist.com/entity/close-an-epic-when-all-the-issues-under-that-epic-are-closed

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.workflow.TransitionOptions

// the name of the action you want to move the issue to
final actionName = 'Close'

//Name of the resolution children issues should have
final resolutionName = 'Done'

// the name of the issue link
final issueLinkName = 'Epic-Story Link'

def workflow = ComponentAccessor.workflowManager.getWorkflow(issue)
def actionId = workflow.allActions.findByName(actionName)?.id
def linkManager = ComponentAccessor.issueLinkManager

def epicIssue = linkManager.getInwardLinks(issue.id).find { it.issueLinkType.name == issueLinkName }?.sourceObject
if (!epicIssue) {
return
}

// Find all the linked - with the "Epic-Story Link" link - issues that their status is not the same as resolutionName

def linkedIssues = linkManager
.getOutwardLinks(epicIssue.id)
.findAll { it.issueLinkType.name == issueLinkName }
*.destinationObject?.findAll { it.resolution?.name != resolutionName }

// If there are still open linked issues (except the one in transition) - then do nothing

if (linkedIssues - issue) {