Client access to view projects, releases and sprints

Raveen Panesar February 9, 2018

Hello,

I'm new to Jira and Confluence and I was just wondering whether you're able to help me with a couple of questions:

• My current project is set up as a kanban board, but I want to create sprints. Is this possible with the way it's been set up?
  • How do I invite clients to their own projects but not other clients? Also how can I invite them to their own confluence space?

I'm a relative novice so any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Raveen

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Pedro Felgueiras
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 9, 2018

Hi @Raveen Panesar

You can have in the same project multiple boards. Depending on your version ( 7.4+ ) you can use the Kanplan board that allows you the have kanban boards with backlog and sprints. You can read more about it at https://www.atlassian.com/agile/kanban/kanplan

To invite customers you have to create an account for them and configure the roles and permissions of the project. You can start reading about it here https://confluence.atlassian.com/jirakb/jira-permissions-made-simple-717062767.html

regards 

Pedro Felgueiras 

Raveen Panesar February 9, 2018

Hi Pedro,

Oh brilliant thank you!

Thanks,

Raveen

Tina Scott March 8, 2018

Pedro- When you state you must create an account for the client, does this mean you must use one of your licenses for the client? So if I am working on 5 projects for 5 different clients, I must use 5 of my licenses if I want them all to have access to view and collaborate?