Board not visible in project with Process Management Workflow assigned

Przemek / Pshemek January 9, 2018

Hi all,

I am quite new to Jira administration so please forgive my incompetence. I have assigned Process Management Workflow to my project (with all the Open/Cancelled/InProgress/Rejected/Under Review/Approved/Done states). But I cannot see the Board (the rectangle icon with three columns - please have a look below) which illustrates all the states - it is supposed to be on the left. How do I add it ?

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 11.31.47.png

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 9, 2018

Do you know that a board actually exists for the project in question? If not add a board and see if it then shows. 

The board does exist. Should it be Scrum or Kanban type board ?

Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 9, 2018

So maybe the board is actually tied to your Profile and not the Project. Can you navigate to view all boards and have a look at what you see in the location? example below...

Boards_-_JIRA.png

I don't have location column ... :-(

Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
January 9, 2018

are you on server or cloud? I'm on cloud so it may be different on server.

In any event let's check a couple other things:

1. Let's check the project type. In view all projects what do you find in the Type column for the project?
  2. Check location via board settings. Go to the board settings and General and see what the Location is.
  3. If the board is in fact tied to your profile vs the project let's try changing the board's location w/in the General view.