Enable Advanced Roadmap Features?

Viewing page 2 of 3

53 answers

0 votes
Tara L Conklin December 7, 2021

@Sabrina Beach - I am a Jira Admin on Cloud. We just upgraded to Premium and for the life of us can't figure out how to enable Advanced Roadmaps. 

Can you provide the steps how you did it? 

It seems crazy that Atlassian doesn't have pop-up helpers to guide you when you change the plan. 

Thanks much!

0 votes
Rohan Swami
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 5, 2021

Hi @Sabrina Beach I do indeed have an update - We’ve completed scoping and started working on this. We will be supporting:

• Team-Managed projects in Advanced Roadmaps 
  • Team-Managed projects used alongside Company-Managed projects in the same Advanced Roadmap

This is a large piece of work touching many different parts of Jira, we will provide ship dates and Early Access Program details as we get closer to release both here and on the Jira Cloud Public Roadmap and appreciate your patience in the interim.

Please follow along here https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSWCLOUD-20012 by adding yourself as a Watcher (top right) to receive updates.

0 votes
Sabrina Beach October 5, 2021

@Josh Frank Is there an update?  My company just purchased Premium so that we could use the Advanced Roadmaps feature, and now (about a year after the last official update) it's still not available?  This is a significant problem, as upper management was told we'd have this feature ready for their use.

I echo the frustrated comments of many others that "next gen" means less features.  I've used Jira for many years, and this is a difficult pill to swallow.

---[ EDIT ]---

Aaaaaand...wow.  After much searching elsewhere (NOT on Atlassian sites) I find the answer.  "Plans."   Not named "Advanced Roadmaps" or available via the "Roadmap" link in project navigation, but "Plans."

Not intuitive, Atlassian.  Not intuitive at all.  

0 votes