Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why can't I create knowledge base link between JSM and Confluence

Jussi Sarén April 28, 2021

I'm a site admin of our Jira/JSM/Confluence and I have administrative permissions for a JSM project and confluence space. I try to link the confluence space as a knowledge base to my JSM project, but the linking fails (HTTP 403). The only error message I can see is "We couldn't link the space 'XYZ'\n refresh the page and try again"

The global permissions of Confluence are set to allow JSM user to use confluence and view user profile

Is there something I'm missing here? I have tried to Google the issue and to see instruction articles but without success...

Edit:

Also I'm unable to create a Confluence space from JSM side, but from Confluence I have no issues. When I try to create a space from JSM project settings, I get follwing error:

JSM-Confluence.PNG

However, Confluence is not down or my permissions (as a site admin with full privileges) shouldn't be the issue.

1 answer

0 votes
Callum Carlile _Automation Consultants_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 28, 2021

@Jussi Sarén I would recommend going through the step-by-step guide thoroughly, each section has some very useful tips and tricks and things to look out for, such as making sure the permissions/configuration items are all set correctly.

Hopefully this helps!

Jussi Sarén April 28, 2021