Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Send an email to individual users of list of only their issues

Lauren Martin February 15, 2022

I want to send one email to each individual user of a list of only their existing issues.

I have tried using lookupissues to then send an email of each list to each assignee - this works when I manually enter an email address but when I input "Assignee" in the Send Email: To: option it comes up with errors. 

Is there any way I can do this?

**Examples with step by step images would be extremely helpful!! (I'm new to using jira)

4 answers

3 votes
Fabian Lim
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 15, 2022

Hi @Lauren Martin

Use this post that explains how lookup issues is being used to send a list of issues: https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Marketplace-Apps-Integrations/Jira-Automation-Video-Tutorial-on-how-to-send-customized-emails/ba-p/1861508

Look at rule #2.

Regards

Hi Fabian, 

This works! But when I try to send the email to "Assignee" so that the list of issues is only those belonging to the assignee, it returns an error. Screenshot 2022-02-16 132200.png

Error:

Screenshot 2022-02-16 132108.png

1 vote
Pramodh M
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 15, 2022

@Lauren Martin 

With JQL Function currentUser() build a filter subscription and schedule the mail to a group to send the updates

May I know what you are trying to do with lookupissues, please include the screenshot and requirement. With Automation it's possible to send the mail to respective users on their issues

Thanks

Hi Pramodh,