Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Restricting the number of training course participants.

Olga Stepanova July 9, 2020

I'm setting up the service desks. Customers should be able to register for various training courses. The maximum possible number of participants for one course is strictly limited. Could you please tell me if it is possible to set a limit for the number of participants in each course? And if so, how? Please elaborate in detail, I am still a beginner with service desk usage. Thanks in advance.

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Petter Gonçalves
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 14, 2020

Hello @Olga Stepanova

Thank you for reaching out.

Since Jira Service desk does not have a template to manage training courses, I would like to know how you are using Jira to do that. In other words, are you using Issues/tasks to register new requests for the training courses? Also, how are you adding participants to them today?

If you don't have the answers to the questions above and are still thinking of how you can use the Service desk to manage your training courses, you can use the following scenario where the limit of participants per course would be applicable:

1. Instruct your customers to open a new issue for each training courses they want sign-up to, by allowing the anonymous access in your Application as I explained in the question below:
    Is it possible for customers to access the service desk cloud without registering in Jira? 
  2. Then, create multiple request types to identify which course the customer is requesting. E.G: Sales, Design, etc.