Come for the products,
stay for the community

The Atlassian Community can help you and your team get more value out of Atlassian products and practices.

Atlassian Community about banner
Community Members

Community Events
Community Groups

Odd spelling of Work Categories

Hi,

Have a very odd problem setting the correct spelling for a work category.

This is via work categories>Service Requests>Audio Visual Problems...

For an unknown reason the spelling of Audio has changed to Audion?

In the setting area it is correct as Audio, in the customer helpdesk it has changed to Audion?

This has only recently changed with no administrator input, running for a month or more.

Any suggestions on how to fix?  

1 answer

1 vote
Jack Brickey Community Leader Apr 29, 2022

Are you the administrator? If so you should be able to correct via project settings.

Yes, I'm an administrator.

In the settings area, the spelling is correct - when you view the helpdesk it is wrong.  I have logged out and back in again and restarted the computer resetting the cache but no luck.

A little gremlin!

Jack Brickey Community Leader May 04, 2022

Hi @Stephen Mollison ,

so I'm a bit lost on exactly where you're going and what you're looking at. I don't see "work categories" on my projects but can navigate to Service requests. Which is not surprising given the fact that they have been so many changes and there's so many variations of new things associated with  ITSM projects. I was playing around with some of my test ITSM projects but I'm not saying the same thing you are as far as navigation. Would you mind sharing full screenshots of where you're looking. I'm wondering too if you were on a TMP or CMP project?

Hi Jack,

A few screenshots for you - the first is the configuration for the portal, with the correct spelling.  The other two are from the customer helpdesk showing how this displays.