Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help with Access

Colleen Gotling January 25, 2022

I am a new administrator and Google is the only one teaching me so I'm hoping someone on her can help.  We have both Jira Software and Jira Service Management at our company.  I have create a form in Jira Service Management for our business to be able to send in requests.  The form contains various fields with dropdowns for adding other employees (project sponsor, stakeholders, etc).  I have just 2 users currently that are signed into the portal, but the dropdowns don't show any names and I believe it is because the created an account before I added them as a user.  Now I can't seem to link those two accounts and the bad one is the only one they are able to sign into in the portal.  I have added them as customers and "people" on my project and now I see two emails the wrong one and the right one but again, the wrong one is the one they keep getting forced to log into.  

1 answer

2 votes
Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 26, 2022

Hello @Colleen Gotling,

Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

Just to make sure that we are on the same page, I would like to clarify some details.

I have just 2 users currently that are signed into the portal, but the dropdowns don't show any names

I understood that, when the users go to the portal, they are unable to search for users on the user picker fields. Is that correct?

If that’s the case, it can be related to the customer permissions. Go to the Project settings > Customer permissions (company-managed) or Project settings > Channels > Customer permissions (team-managed) and check f the Customer sharing is set to Customers can search for other customers within their project or organizations.

When you say two accounts, do you mean that there are two accounts with the exact same email address?